Visit Indianapolis – Indy 500

Indianapolis | Fischer Homes

Searching for family-friendly activities to do this Spring in Indianapolis? Don’t miss some of the top events of the Indy 500 this year! Join thousands of people from across the country traveling to see the historic races.

Friday, May 10 and Saturday, May 11 – IndyCar Grand Prix – Watch the qualifying races for the Indy 500.

Tuesday, May 14 through Friday, May 17 – Indianapolis 500 Practice – See drivers practice the race at speeds over 200 mph.

Saturday, May 18 and Sunday, May 19 – Crown Royal Armed Forces Qualifying – Intense competition to qualify for the Fast Nine Shootout.

Monday, May 20 – Indianapolis 500 Practice – Miss the previous practices? Attend a day of practice before the race!

Friday, May 24 – Miller Lite Carb Day – See the final day of practice and two bands in the Miller Lite Carb Day Concert!

Saturday, May 25 – Legends Day – Honor the current and past drivers of the Indy 500, view the cars, and see Zac Brown Band at the Legends Day Concert!

Sunday, May 26 – 103rd Running of the Indy 500 – Don’t miss the 33 drivers, 200 laps, and 500 miles of the race!

You can also visit the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Museum to learn more about the history of automotive racing. While you are there, tour the grounds! Click here to learn more about Indy 500 events.

While in Indianapolis, visit one of our decorated models or move-in ready options. Homes are available to tour throughout the area. Call or text (317) 348-4135 or click here to tour a new home near you.